Board of Directors

Meet the Sequim Picklers’ Board of Directors

The Board of Directors consists of four Officers; President, Vice President, Treasurer, and Secretary; five Members-At-Large, which include three Standing Committee positions: Director of Communications; Director of Court Operations; and Membership Chair; and Past President (as an ex-officio, non-voting member).​

Arvo Johnson, President

President: Arvo Johnson
Presides over Board of Director meetings, General Membership meetings, and Special Meetings. Calls meetings and appoints committees as needed. Represents the Club within the community. Votes only as a tie-breaker.

Lynda Schroeder, Vice President
Interim Vice President: Lynda Schroeder
Sits for the President when the President is unavailable. All committees, both temporary and standing, report to the Vice President. Performs other duties as directed by the President. Sits on the Board as a voting member.
Katinka Nanna, Treasurer

Treasurer: Katinka Nanna  

Keeps all financial records of the Corporation. Receives all income, and deposits the same, into Club bank account(s). Pays all bills owed and reimburses all purchases, as authorized in the yearly budget. Guides the Board in preparing each year’s budget. Sits on the Board as a voting member.

Jennifer Cox, Secretary

Secretary: Jennifer Cox

Keeps minutes of Board Meetings, General Meetings, and Special Meetings. Receives all correspondence, and sends correspondence, as directed by the President and/or other Members of the Board. Keeps records of all correspondence and events. Sits on the Board as a voting member.

David Goose, Director of Court Operations

Director of Court Operations: David Goose 

Responsible for all facility management issues under the Sequim Picklers Club’s control; develops organizational play; manages skill rating process; develops additional winter-play facilities; maintains Club’s focus on providing training, clinics, and developmental opportunities for all skill levels; manages and/or coordinates all tournaments hosted by Sequim Picklers. Sits on the Board as a voting member.

Janice Drickey, Director of Communications

Director of Communications: Janice Drickey

Responsible for the management of the Club website, social media, e-hosting, media communications, and the processes by which the SP Board communicates with members. Sits on the Board as a voting member.

Janie Dicus, Membership Chair

Janie Dicus
Membership Chair

Responsible for keeping membership records, including the roster and dues records; acts on expiring memberships by sending renewal notices; develops member-oriented social functions; keeps records of members not in good standing or receiving warning notices; coordinates with the President on community outreach activities; strives to increase membership; maintains an affiliate relationship with USAPA. Sits on the Board as a voting member.

Sharman Owings, Past President

Sharman Owings
Past President

​Sits on the Board of Directors as an ex-officio, non-voting member mainly to provide historical information from his/her term of office to the present Board.